Universal Music Group has a new digital sub-brand called Introducing, which it will use to promote some of its newer artists alongside existing stars. The first one comes out on 14 March, and will include tracks from Clare Maguire, James Blake, Mona, The Pierces, Jessie J, James Woon, Alice Gold and Yuck among others. The digital compilation will be priced at £7.99 in the UK with 13 tracks. “We’ve taken a little inspiration from Hype Machine and are offering fans a guide to the best new offerings across our labels,” says UMTV product manager Chris Douch. Three Introducing albums will be released in the first year, backed with social media marketing.

EarPods and phone

Tools: platforms to help you reach new audiences

Tools: Kaiber

In the year or so since its launch, AI startup Kaiber has been making waves,…

Read all Tools >>

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *