The nominees for the 15th annual Webby Awards have been announced, with several artists up for a gong. There’s a Best Music category which includes The Arcade Fire (for ‘The Wilderness Downtown’), The Johnny Cash Project, Thomas Dolby (for ‘The Toadlickers’), SOUR (for ‘Mirror’) and The Sandpit. OK Go’s ‘This Too Shall Pass’ is nominated in the Best Viral Marketing category, while U2, Tom Petty and Jay-Z are going head to head in the Best Celebrity/Fan Website category. The Music category includes NPR Music, Pandora, Pitchfork, SoundCloud and The Wilderness Downtown again, while in the Music App category, mSpot, Pandora, SoundCloud, SoundHound and Vevo Mobile will duke it out.

EarPods and phone

Tools: platforms to help you reach new audiences

Tools: Kaiber

In the year or so since its launch, AI startup Kaiber has been making waves,…

Read all Tools >>

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *