MTV held its new digital music awards earlier this week, with Lady Gaga predictably snagging two of the big prizes. The O Music Awards saw Gaga walk off with the Most Innovative Artist and Must Follow Artist on Twitter prizes, although there were also gongs for Kanye West (Best Tweet), Lonely Island (Funniest Music Short), 30 Seconds to Mars (NSFW Music Video) and Andy Grammer (Most Innovative Music Video). The voting for the awards took place, naturally, on social media sites and via mobile voting. They’re still going on too: we won’t know who has scooped Best Music Hashtag, Best Remix and Best iTunes LP until Friday. We promise that we have made none of those category titles up, too. Source: Mashable

EarPods and phone

Tools: platforms to help you reach new audiences

Tools: Kaiber

In the year or so since its launch, AI startup Kaiber has been making waves,…

Read all Tools >>

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *