Streaming service Spotify is now available in another European country: Austria. It’s launching there this morning with its standard mix of Free, Unlimited and Premium tiers, with the latter two costing €4.99 and €9.99 respectively – pricing is less of a surprise when Spotify rolls out to new countries within the Eurozone. People signing up to the Free tier will, as elsewhere, get six months of unlimited ad-supported music before restrictions kick in limiting them to 10 hours a month.

There may be more to come: PaidContent reports that Belgium and Switzerland are next on the list, perhaps as soon as this week, with Germany, Australia, New Zealand, Singapore and Hong Kong thought to be on the way in the coming months, as Spotify recruits an international growth director.

In less positive news, though, Snow Patrol may be the latest major artist to ‘do a Coldplay‘ and keep their new album off streaming services. It’s available to buy on iTunes, but not to stream on Spotify.

EarPods and phone

Tools: platforms to help you reach new audiences

Tools: Kaiber

In the year or so since its launch, AI startup Kaiber has been making waves,…

Read all Tools >>

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *