Indie licensing agency Merlin announced its latest board election results yesterday, revealing new board members and the re-election of its chairman Martin Mills.

Those new board members are Darius van Arman (Secretly Group), Emmanuel de Buretel (Because Music), Justin West (Secret City Records), Scott Muir ( and Yoel Kenan (Africori), who join reps from Epitaph Records, Evolution Music, Inertia, [PIAS], Phonofile, Tommy Boy and !K7 on the company’s board.

The board will sit for the next two years, with unsuccessful candidates John Dyer (Domino), Glenn Dicker (Yep Roc Records / Redeye), Paul Hitchman (Kobalt) and Oke Goettlich (Finetunes) appointed as non-voting observers for that period.

EarPods and phone

Tools: platforms to help you reach new audiences

Tools: Kaiber

In the year or so since its launch, AI startup Kaiber has been making waves,…

Read all Tools >>

Music Ally's Head of Insight

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *