Marketing

Music Ally to hold free webinar: ‘Bringing Live Online’


Tags:

As you’ll have noticed, livestreams are all the rage right now, as artists look for a way to perform for and chat to fans (and perhaps to find a new income stream) in lieu of cancelled tours and festivals due to the coronavirus pandemic.

This Thursday, Music Ally is holding a free webinar called ‘Bringing Live Online’ – kindly supported by MQA – to offer our knowledge and advice on how to make the most of livestreams. It’ll be around an hour long, presented by our SVP of digital strategy Patrick Ross, and will cover a range of platforms, case studies and lessons for artists.

Besides the big platforms like Facebook Live, YouTube and Twitch, we’ll be looking at newer and/or more-niche platforms like YouNow, and some of the creative ways that artists have been using them to connect and make money.

We will be using Zoom to host the webinar, with a maximum audience capacity of 500 people, and it’ll take place on Thursday 26 March at 5pm CET / 4pm GMT / 12pm EDT / 9am PDT. It’s free, but pre-registration is required (due to that capacity!) and you can find the link here.

Thank you to everyone who’s told us about your campaigns or activity over the past couple of weeks. We’ll be writing about this every day, so keep us posted by emailing our campaigns team and also our editor Stuart Dredge.

Music Ally

Read More: Marketing News
One response
Leave a Reply

(All fields required)