Last year, classical violinist Rachel Barton Pine ran a series of free ‘Family Fridays with RBP‘ livestreams, and they have obviously given her a taste for the format. Now she’s launching a series of 24 ticketed livestreams called ‘24 in 24: Concertos from the Inside with RBP‘, during which she will play solo violin parts from famous concertos, while also talking about each work and its history.

Aimed at experienced violinists and teachers (but also classical music fans) each of the 24 performances will cost $20 to watch, although they can choose to pay $349.99 for the full run.

Pine is also launching a six-week educational series called ‘#RBPonJSB: the Master Classes’ in which she’ll teach newer violinists how to play Bach’s Six Sonatas and Partitas for solo violin.

EarPods and phone

Tools: platforms to help you reach new audiences

Tools: Kaiber

In the year or so since its launch, AI startup Kaiber has been making waves,…

Read all Tools >>

Music Ally's Head of Insight

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *