Music Ally TV. Episode 16. Deezer’s User Centric Payment System trial – what’s the latest, and what happens now?

Deezer's User Centric Payment System trial - what's the latest, and what happens now?

Each week, a panel of Music Ally analysts and expert industry guests will discuss a current topic in detail, in context, and prioritising practical learnings, keeping you and your team on the cutting edge.

Episodes Live Fridays 4pm CET / 3pm UK / 10am ET / 7am PT *This Episode will take place on Wednesday 30th September @ 3PM UK / 10AM ET
#StayHome And Learn #WithMe

Sign up for the next one: https://musically.lnk.to/TVShowSignup

 

THIS WEEK: In 2019, Deezer announced it was going to trial the User-Centric Payment System – a very different way to pay rightsholders based on streaming users’ listening behaviour, and hailed by some as a fairer method. UCPS is the subject of the next Music Ally TV Show – on Wednesday 30th September @ 3PM UK / 10AM ET – and features two key UCPS experts:

Alexander Holland, Deezer’s Chief Content and Product Officer, will share the latest news on Deezer’s research and UCPS trial. Joining him is Lottaliina Pokkinen, Head of Legal Affairs for the Finnish Musicians Union, who created a comprehensive study on what UCPS would mean for artists and labels.

 

Watch all the shows here