Music Ally TV. Episode 17. Making the music industry environmentally sustainable

Making the music industry environmentally sustainable: education, innovation and learnings from other industry initiatives

Each week, a panel of Music Ally analysts and expert industry guests will discuss a current topic in detail, in context, and prioritising practical learnings, keeping you and your team on the cutting edge.

Episodes Live Fridays  3pm UK / 4pm CET / 10am ET / 7am PT
#StayHome And Learn #WithMe

Sign up for the next one: https://MusicAlly.lnk.to/TVShowSignupWE

 

This Friday, in our first Music Ally TV show of the year, we’re discussing making structural, technical and behavioural changes within the music industry to hasten the transition to environmental sustainability. We’re thrilled to welcome one of the world’s leading environmental scientists and strategic sustainability advisors, Dr. Allen Hershkowitz. He’ll be in discussion with Mike Jbara, CEO of MQA audio technology, who has been outspoken about making change to drive environmental sustainability. We’re also excited to welcome Chiara Badiali, Knowledge and Sector Intelligence Lead at not-for-profit organisation Julie’s Bicycle, to discuss the work they did with Ninja Tune – among others – to help viewers take immediate, practical steps in making their work more environmentally sustainable.

We’ll look at case studies from past work our panelists have undertaken, talk about learnings and initiatives across other industries, and the “hidden” environmental impact of technologies like music streaming – as well as the business opportunities that thinking sustainably can provide.

 

Watch all the shows here