Events

Beyond The Usual Suspects: Key Alternative Platforms for Global Music Marketing (Webinar)


Date: 21 July 2021

Time: 5 pm BST

Platforms like Instagram, Facebook and TikTok are used in virtually every artist marketing campaign – but to unlock international or niche audiences, you’ll need to engage with platforms that you may never have used before.

It’s clear that managers and marketers with global ambitions or who understand the need to engage authentically with fans need to know how to use a wider range of platforms than ever – and understand local user expectations.

For example – to capitalise on the viral power of short-form video in a rapidly-growing market like India, you’ll need to get to grips with Moj, not TikTok, and to build a fanbase in Russia, artists need to grow a genuine presence on VKontakte and Yandex.

In this new Learn Live session, Music Ally will teach you everything you need to know to start leveraging some of the most important, non-traditional, digital platforms in your artist marketing campaigns. We’ll explain how to engage correctly with unfamiliar – but huge – apps, platforms and audiences.

We’ll also answer some of the trickier questions about important burgeoning platforms: how do you build authentic and bustling communities on Discord, a platform ready for its “mainstream moment”; and, as streaming service Audiomack continues to grow rapidly, how can you help your artist be discovered?

This is a paid webinar taking place on Wednesday 21st July 2021 at 5pm BST / 12pm ET / 9am PT, for one hour including Q&A.

For pricing, booking and group discounts please contact Anthony.


Details

Start:

July 21, 2021 5:00 pm

End:

July 21, 2021 6:30 pm

Event Category:

Event, Training