Events

Game Plan: New Opportunities For Music In Gaming (Webinar)


Music Ally is pleased to announce the second of its brand new series of live webinars giving you the knowledge and skills on the most useful current and forward-thinking topics in the modern music industry.

With estimates that the global gaming market was worth nearly $160bn in 2020, it is several times bigger than the recorded music industry. But rather than getting us down, that should fuel our excitement about the potential collaborations between the two industries.

As people have spent more and more time socialising and interacting with the key gaming metaverses during the Covid-19 pandemic, opportunities for non-gaming entertainment brands – and music artists – have mushroomed.

roblox lil nas x

 

However, from blockbuster titles like Fortnite and user-generated gaming platforms like Roblox through to mobile games and virtual reality, the gaming world is complex and diverse. For artists and labels wanting to get involved, it can seem a daunting ecosystem.

In this webinar, we will explore the opportunities in games for artists and music companies; introduce the companies who are already helping our industry to create engaging gaming content and experiences; and analyse some of the most inventive examples of artist campaigns in that space.

This is a paid webinar taking place on Wednesday 31st March 2021 at 5pm BST / 12pm EST / 9am PST, for one hour including Q&A.

For pricing, booking and group discounts please contact Anthony.


Details

Start:

March 31, 2021 5:00 pm

End:

March 31, 2021 6:00 pm